Chris Will – Biographical Profile and Positions on the Issues

Previous Candidate for State Representative District 26, Arizona

Arizona Libertarian Party
voteforchriswill.wordpress.comvoteforchriswill.wordpress.com
1459 West 7th StreetMesa, AZ 85201
(480) 461-1299
Biographical
General (political statement of goals, objectives, views, philosophies)

I want to set an example for regular people, non-politicians, to become part of our government and make it "of the people" once again. Our constitution was designed to ensure individual liberties and freedoms and protect the individual from intrusions and abuses by the government and the masses. Our government is failing in this regard, partly because we are no longer part of our government. Our privacy, income, liberties and identities need to be protected and defended. Freedom is good, intrusion is bad. Government shouldn't run people's lives. I will treat people as I wish to be treated, I will work to remove the restrictions that hinder Arizona's prosperity and I encourage anyone who feels as I do to join the Libertarian Party and help us make our world better.

Personal (gender, age, marital status, spouse's name and age, children's name and ages, home town, current residence)

I'm 51, divorced, have 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren. I grew up in Scottsdale when it was a small town, currently live in Mesa and I'm a 5th generation Arizona resident and 2nd generation native Arizonan.

Profession (professional and work experience outside politics)

Currently I am a writer and film maker. Previously I have been a Credit Analyst for JP Morgan Chase, a Potter and a sales person at Waldenbooks.

Civic (past and present organizations, charities involvement)

Master Gardener, 2009 to present

Mentor, Anderson Elementary School, Rockledge FL 1995-1996

Volunteer presenter for Society for Creative Anachronism, Living History Education Demonstrations at schools, clubs, churches and special events in Arizona and Florida between 1980 and 1996

Political (dates and titles of previously held political offices)

Candidate: Maricopa County Sheriff, 2008

Religion (current and past religious affiliations, beliefs)

My religious beliefs are my own. I do believe in separation of church and state and that people have a right to their spiritual beliefs and practices. I also believe it is one of the governments duties to protect an individual from interference by either government agencies or individuals in these beliefs.

Accomplishments (significant accomplishments, awards, achievements)

I've raised 2 intelligent, rational, responsible, compassionate children and with my husband I built a successful pottery business in Florida from 1987 to 1996. From 2003 to 2007 I taught pottery, gardening and general arts while building a small community of artists through monthly Clay Days.

Education (times and places of schools, colleges, major, degrees, activities, sports)

I went to Saguaro High School and SCC in Scottsdale. I majored in Photography, Paralegal studies and Equine Science. I am primarily self-taught in various art disciplines including embroidery, graphic arts, gardening, music, calligraphy and pottery and took a couple semesters of formal training in pottery at Brevard Community College in Florida.

We Need Your Help
l